Development

Quartier V

A project that has been carefully elaborated and developed in collaboration with the Planning Department of the City of Montreal, Quartier V is at the heart of the redevelopment of the Rédemptoristes parish, located on a vast plot of almost 13,000 m2.

Rich in history, this site conveys the local cultural heritage and contributes to the collective memory of Montreal, from the streetcars to the departure of the Redemptorist fathers, builders and partners of this heritage, together with the neighbouring community.

Many people consider this area to be one of the most attractive in the city. The Jean-Talon Market, Jarry Park, the bike path, the shops on St. Denis. The restaurants, schools, health services, parks… difficult to resist the many attractions in Villeray! It is inimitable, with its cultural diversity, dynamic shopkeepers, green spaces and the abundance of its community services. Many are those who consider it as the most welcoming neighbourhood of Montreal.

The revitalization of the site forming the Quartier V has heritage buildings at its heart: the Saint-Alphonse d’Youville Church, St. Anne’s chapel and the Redemptorist monastery, located on Crémazie Boulevard, close to Lajeunesse Street. The St. Anne parish hall has been converted to make room for social housing for the cooperative La Scala. The church, now Le St-Alphonse and Le Monastère, were transformed into office buildings while maintaining their distinctive heritage cachet. The extensive grounds behind the church now house Le Liguori, an eco-friendly building of urban condos. Le Liguori was the formidable project that launched the Quartier V.

Related Projects

Le Liguori

Residential

First residential project built by the Groupe immobilier Van Houtte, Le Liguori, named in memory of Alphonse de Liguori, founder of the Redemptorist Congregation, i...

Le Monastère

Commercial

Part of District V original buildings, Le Monastère lends to the development a sense of serenity and well-being with its tranquil tree-filled park. The interior of ...

La Scala

Residential

The parish hall, or Sainte-Anne hall, is located behind St-Alphonse church. Formerly used as a performance and assembly hall, it follows the same architectural styl...

Le St-Alphonse

Commercial

The centerpiece of Quartier V, Le St-Alphonse showcases the originality of the architecture of the former Neo-Gothic church built in 1929. The Groupe immobilier Van...

Développement

Quartier V

À l’étude dès 2007 et développé en collaboration avec le service d’urbanisme de la Ville de Montréal, le projet Quartier V est à la source du redéveloppement de l’ensemble religieux des pères Rédemptoristes, sur un vaste terrain de près de 13 000 m2.

Lieu riche en histoire, il transmet l’héritage culturel et contribue à la mémoire collective, du Montréal des tramways au départ des pères Rédemptoristes, bâtisseurs et partenaires de ce patrimoine avec la communauté de quartier.

Nombreux sont ceux qui considèrent ce quartier comme l’un des plus attrayants de la métropole. Le marché Jean-Talon, le parc Jarry, la piste cyclable, les boutiques de la rue Saint-Denis. Les restaurants, les écoles, les services de santé, les parcs. Difficile de résister à l’attraction du quartier Villeray ! Il se distingue par sa diversité culturelle, par le dynamisme de ses petits commerçants, par ses espaces verts et par la richesse de ses services communautaires. Nombreux sont ceux qui le considèrent aujourd’hui comme le quartier le plus accueillant de Montréal.

La revitalisation du site formant le Quartier V a pour points d’ancrage des bâtiments patrimoniaux : l’église Saint-Alphonse-d’Youville, la chapelle Sainte-Anne et le monastère des Rédemptoristes, situés sur le boulevard Crémazie, près de la rue Lajeunesse. La salle paroissiale Sainte-Anne a été transformée pour accueillir des logements sociaux pour la coopérative La Scala. L’église, devenue Le St-Alphonse, ainsi que Le Monastère, tout en conservant leur cachet patrimonial, ont été transformés en édifices à bureaux. Et sur le vaste terrain derrière l’église, Le Liguori, un immeuble écoresponsable de condos urbains de huit étages, a été construit, lançant du même coup le projet du Quartier V.

Projets liés

Le Liguori

Résidentiel

Premier projet résidentiel du Groupe immobilier Van Houtte, le Liguori, est un bâtiment de condominiums urbains qui s’inscrit dans la revitalisation du site paroiss...

Le Monastère

Commercial

Intégré au Quartier V, le Monastère est un bâtiment centenaire complètement rénové et transformé en un immeuble à bureaux de quatre étages à aires ouvertes, avec de...

La Scala

Résidentiel

La Salle paroissiale, dite salle Sainte-Anne, est la partie arrière de l’église St-Alphonse. Utilisée autrefois comme salle de spectacles ou de réunions, elle est t...

Le St-Alphonse

Commercial

Un clocher, des vitraux, une toiture en cuivre, une grande porte principale. Dans cette ancienne église située tout près du métro Crémazie, le Groupe immobilier Van...